top of page

Inline Skate Commute VLOG


So I finally got around to making a VLOG type video, recently made a gopole and figured my inline skate commute to work would be a nice way to break it in. I already have ideas for how to make the next better, definitely doing narration in post, it's hard to focus on skating, use a gopole and to articulate and speak effectively at the same time.

Probably won't do another commute one either as my focus on the commutes is to just get to where I'm going

I had fun putting it together and the editing was definitely a litte harder than I thought it would be so props to Raven Roley for having putting out a solid number of these type videos.

I've been blade commuting for a few months now and I love it. Skate into work in the morning and you're ready and awake to work when you get in, no coffee necessary. Skate from work and you leave the work day behind at work where it belongs There's also the fact that it helps add to your yearly mileage numbers, I added 47.28 miles between this day and the one after. So if you’re going to be stuck working all day it's awesome to be able to sneak in some skating.

My Commuter setup is the Powerslide Imperial Basic boot, I added the PS Swell 10.2" 125mm frame, riding on Undercover T-Rex 125mm 86a wheels with Bones Super Swiss 6 bearings. In my experimentation I'm finding that I enjoy the roll of 6 ball bearings with the 125mm wheels but I'd be open to further testing of different bearings.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page